He has brought me this far by His grace


It’s true. This week I turn 26 years since I started for the kingdom. I remember the day when I was born again; my soul was singing glory hallelujah.  As I look back, I find the words of Bill and Gloria Gaither just flowing out of my lips. Thank God for the music that I found up lifting many times along my journey to Canaan. I can testify that the longer I serve him, the sweeter he grows.

When I started my journey in fresh childlike trust, I believed that the Lord’s way was best.
I would read in His word how He mothered the bird, and grieve when it fell from it’s nest.
How I felt His delight when I chose to do right and I prayed I would not make Him sad. We would meet on the way in the cool of the day and what a pure sweet communion we had.

But the road I have travelled has sometimes been steep through wild jagged places of life.
Sometimes I’ve stumbled and fallen so hard that the stones cut my soul like a knife. But the staff of my Shepherd would reach out for me and lift me to cool pastures green. With oil of the spirit anointing my wounds, there I’d rest by the clear healing stream.
Oh but now 26 years later, more than ever, I cherish the cross. More than ever I sit at His feet. All the miles of my journey, up the mountains and down the valleys have proved my Lord true and He is still so precious to me.

Let me pause a question to you? Is love’s old sweet story too good to be true? Do you find all this hard to believe? Has the cruel world we live in so battered your heart that the hurt child inside you can’t grieve? I can’t say I blame you I’ve been where you are But all I can say is, “It’s true.” You’re wanted, you’re precious, and you’re the love of his heart. And the old rugged cross was for you.

The Lord gives beauty for ashes, strength for peace. Something beautiful something good, all I had to offer him was brokenness and strife but he made something beautiful out of my life. He touched me and all the joy that floods my soul. Something happened and now i know He touched me and made me whole.

It’s not an easy road we are travelling to Heaven, for many are the thorns on the way. It’s not an easy road but the Saviour is with us, His presence gives us joy every day.

It’s not an easy road, there are trials and troubles, And many are the dangers we meet; But Jesus guards and keeps so that nothing can harm us, and smooth the rugged path for our feet.

Though’ I am often footsore and weary from travel, though’ I am often bowed down with care; a better day is coming when Home in the glory, we’ll rest in perfect peace over there.

Jeremiah 8:4 “Say to them, ‘This is what the LORD says: “‘When men fall down, do they not get up? When a man turns away, does he not return? Micah 7:8 Do not gloat over me, my enemy! Though I have fallen, I will rise. Though I sit in darkness, the LORD will be my light.

Psalm 56:13 For you have delivered me from death and my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before God in the light of life. Yes, I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living. Psalm 27:13. I will walk before the LORD in the land of the living, i.e., I shall pass the whole of my life under his fatherly care and protection. Thus also the godly in this life walk before God, that is to say, are defended by his care and protection. Psalm 116:9

Psalm 34:19 A righteous man may have many troubles, but the LORD delivers him from them all; for though a righteous man falls seven times, he rises again, but the wicked are brought down by calamity. Proverbs 24:16.

Dear Lord, My heart has no desire to stay, where doubts arise and fears dismay. Though some may dwell where those abound, make my prayer and my aim, your higher ground. I want to scale the utmost height, and catch a glimpse of your glory bright. And I WILL pray till Heaven I have found. Lord, set my sights, guide my path, and plant my feet on higher ground. Lord lift me up and me stand by faith on heaven’s table land, a higher plane than I have found, Please Lord plant my feet on higher ground.

This entry was posted in Redeeming Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to He has brought me this far by His grace

  1. jacintamwilu says:

    word right on MOG.Keep going and when you have turned back encourage your brothers.luke 22:32B

    Like

  2. austinbhebe says:

    Thank you very much. Your feedback has been helpful in improving the content.

    Like

Leave a Reply

