Answered Prayer


 

Words & Music by: Mike Jones and Anthony Little –

At the end of a long day, Can’t close my eyes
watching you as the sun sets as it slowly waves goodbye
It’s times like these I thank the Lord for the life that we share
And every day I spend with you is another answered prayer

Answered prayer, When your heart touches mine
We’ve found a love only few ever find
Answered prayer (oh, oh) (oh) Now that you’re here
Our love grows richer year after year
And if life should end tomorrow, I’d leave a millionaire
‘Cause in my heart, I’d take with me
A life of answered prayers

You have shown me the power of what love can do
I see glimpses of heaven with your simple “I Love You”
And every time I think of you, it almost seems unfair
For a man like me to have so many answered prayers

Answered prayer, When your heart touches mine
We’ve found a love only few ever find
Answered prayer (oh, oh) Now that you’re here
Our love grows richer year after year (after year)
And if life should end tomorrow, I’d leave a millionaire
‘Cause in my heart, I’d take with me
A life of– Answered prayersÅ

(yeah, yeah) (oh, oh)
Answered prayer

Living with Enid – Nasimiyu has been answered prayer. God moves in a mysterious way, his wonders to perform. I am forever grateful that I met my wife when I did. Sometime you wonder why God takes such a long time to make the paths of soul mates cross each other. But when I reflect that it is He who made us for one another and that in his time he makes all things beautiful, I worship him for he deserves all glory and honour. Indeed, He makes all things beautiful in His time. I wonder how many times I would have come to God in prayer if Enid was not a part of me. Now I have learned to pray at all times. When I wake up, when I take my breakfast, before getting into the car for work, when I hear good news, when I hear bad news, when smiling, when crying, before taking “chai” tea, simply at all times. Thank God for a praying wife. It is indeed answered prayer. Nasimiyu you have shown me the power of what love can do. I see glimpses of heaven with your simple “I Love You” And every time I think of you, it almost seems unfair For a man like me to have so many answered prayers. But thank God who grants us grace beyond measure. He leads me beside the still water and my cup over flows. He prepares a table before my own enemies and I shall dwell in the presence of the Lord forever and ever!

“I will heal their apostasy;
I will love them freely,
For My anger has turned away from them.

 I will be like the dew to Israel;
He will blossom like the lily,
And he will take root like the cedars of Lebanon.

His shoots will sprout,
And his beauty will be like the olive tree
And his fragrance like the cedars of Lebanon.

Those who live in his shadow
Will again raise grain,
And they will blossom like the vine.
His renown will be like the wine of Lebanon.”

Hosea 14:4-7

This entry was posted in Contemporary Hymns. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

