The Anchor Holds- 30 Years of walking with the Lord!


walking-in-his-will_t_nv

We are not alone in this walking with the Lord, He is right there holding our hand and leading us through it, and only if we let Him. I have learned to let go and let Him lead. He has never left me nor forsaken me in spite of myself. My heart knows how beautiful He is, His love is more precious than gold, He has never left me or led me astray, My only faithful and true companion, Always there on every occasion, All the time, in spite of allmy shortfalls. He is my glory and the lifter of my head. He is my desire and one I long for. In His bosom, I will be satisfied all the days of my life. 

Birthdays offer the perfect opportunity to reflect upon your life and consider what you have learned along the way. In this “The Anchor Holds Series”,  I  celebrate my thirtieth spiritual birthday—thirty years of knowing Jesus as Savior and walking with Him. It’s not been an easy road that I have traveled on. There have been many thorns on my way. I have met with many a dangers on this path. Often, I have been bowed down with care and I have seen many dazzling sights, tempting sounds I have heard, my foes have never left me alone, ever near me and within me. I have journey through wild ragged places  and sometimes  stabled and fell so hard that the stones cut my soul like a knife. This journey  has been a wilderness, and I confess, its a highway to heaven.  I am grateful for the the staff of my Shepherd which has been reaching out for me, lifting me up to cool pastures green. The Lord has often poured the oil of the Spirit healed my wounds as I often rested by the clear healing streams liking my wounds. I have learned to sit at the feet of Jesus, and there have I heard Him say wonderful word for the journey. At the feet of Jesus, I have learned to weep and pray while from his fullness have gathered grace and comfort every day.

Reflecting how I got here thirty years down the road, Psalm 9: 7 – 11 says it all.

“The law of the LORD is perfect, refreshing the soul. The statutes of the LORD are trustworthy, making wise the simple… By them your servant is warned;
in keeping them there is great reward”.

As I reflect on the goodness of the Lord during these last thirty years, I thought of sharing a series of things I have learned in this walk thus far. My prayer is that you will be encouraged in your own faith in Christ through these articles highlighting God’s loving kindness to me over the years. Here I share some of the most important things I have learned  walking with the Lord. As I recount the wondrous works of God in my life, being reminded of His faithful, steadfast ways through every season, every challenge, and every opportunity.

Here I recount My Born again Experience. The Seasons which have come and gone, but the Lord never changed. How that Sometimes, it’s been Hallelujah, and yet sometimes – Praise the Lord.  How this life has not been my own, but His. The Guardrails of His word, bringing me back when I have fallen. All the dazzling sights I have seen and tempting sounds I have heard. The winding path and the wilderness experience. In all these experiences – there is great reward in keeping His Word.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

